Skip to content
Contemporary Art Gallery

555 Nelson Street
Vancouver, Canada
Open from Tuesday to
Sunday 12 pm → 6 pm

Admission always free


Samara Aster

Assistant Director

Anna D’Avignon

Finance Officer

Philip Dion

Lead Preparator

Jessica Evans

Acting Operations Administrator

Matthew Hyland

Executive Director

Godfre Leung


Aretha Pereira

TD Assistant Curator

Shayla Perreault (on leave)

Operations & Volunteer Engagement Manager

Isa Rodrigues

Visitor Services Coordinator⁠

Andy Warner

Marketing & Communications Associate

Board of Directors

The Contemporary Art Gallery is incorporated as a non-profit society under the Societies Act of British Columbia, and is a registered federal charity. It is governed by a Board of Directors comprising individuals from the arts, business and professional fields. Each Board member serves, along with other volunteers, on one or more board committees addressing specific roles, including Executive, Finance, Nomination and Governance, Development, Facility and Future Planning/Community Engagement. These collectively support the affairs of the Contemporary Art Gallery at planning and operational levels.

Paul Faibish, President

Maninder Malli, Vice President

Gina Jones, Treasurer

Justine A. Chambers

David Scott

Nada Vuksic

Bruno Wall

Denis Walz


Mina Chen, Ran Chen, Sophie Diebold, Jazmin Erice, Cheryl Lau, Crystal Lee, Maggie McKenney, Julia Nam, Dan Potter, Andrew Roberts, Zoey Sheng, Jodi Singh


Contemporary Art Gallery 555 Nelson Street Vancouver, BC V6B 6R5 Canada

Tel. +1 604 681 2700 Fax. +1 604 683 2710

Front of House



4543_Herrero_02 1.jpg